Namibia chase first Rugby World Cup win against Canada

Namibia vs Canada
World Cup
4:15am Sunday 13th October

Mark Jones says Namibia will have no excuses if they dont finish their long wait for a Rugby World Cup win against Canada on Sunday.
Namibia are currently contesting their sixth World Cup but have yet to pick up a success, coming closest in a 17-16 defeat to Georgia four decades ago.
A battle between both lowest-ranked states in the tournament of this year – with already eliminated from Pool B – presents an opportunity to put a stop to that record that is undesirable, together with Canada having just registered one win in their past 15 World Cup matches.
It has been very evident that this bunch of gamers have created a no-excuses environment, said Jones.
Simply because we have not won a game in a World Cup in six tries doesnt give you a divine right that were going to win you at this function. We have to earn that right.
Weve remained in the moment, focusing on our own detail and match, making sure we are the finest Namibian team we can be.
We wont require any excuses at the end of it since we will leave the pitch knowing we left everything out there.
Canada are convinced that the match will go ahead despite the danger and head coach Kingsley Jones says his side will be ready to cope with the difficult conditions in Kamaishi.
The talks about a choice of there not being a match, thats something well deal with when it sounds and, since it sounds, we have to prepare the emotional side of sport, he said.
We are getting ready for a match, we look ahead to the match. The weather conditions are a factor in our preparations.
We believe the game plan in the sport, which will certainly change, but now weve got notification that there is not going to be a match, were 100 percent focused and on course and looking forward to that. That is the only thing we could do.
Namibia: 15 Johan Tromp, 14 Lesley Klim, 13 Johan Deysel (c), 12 Darryl De La Harpe, 11 JC Greyling, 10 Cliven Loubser, 9 Eugene Jantjies; 1 Andre Rademeyer, 2 Torsten George van Jaarsveld, 3 Johannes Coetzee, 4 Johan Retief, 5 Tjiuee Uanivi, 6 Prince Gaoseb, 7 Wian Conradie, 8 Janco Venter.
Replacements: 16 Louis van der Westhuizen, 17 AJ De Klerk, 18 Desiderius Sethie, 19 Max Katjijeko, 20 Rohan Kitshoff, 21 Damian Stevens, 22 Helarius Axasman Kisting, 23 Chad Plato.
Canada: 15 Patrick Parfrey, 14 Jeff Hassler, 13 Conor Trainor, 12 Ciaran Hearn, 11 DTH van der Merwe, 10 Peter Nelson, 9 Gordon McRorie; 1 Djustice Sears-Duru, two Eric Howard, 3 Jake Ilnicki, 4 Evan Olmstead, 5 Conor Keys, 6 Lucas Rumball, 7 Matt Heaton, 8 Tyler Ardron (c).
Replacements: 16 Andrew Quattrin, 17 Hubert Buydens, 18 Matt Tierney, 19 Luke Campbell, 20 Dustin Dobravsky, 21 Jamie Mackenzie, 22 Shane OLeary, 23 Andrew Coe.

Read more here:

Comments are closed.